STM Department of English

Examine the English literature of the world from a variety of critical standpoints. Research the interactions of literary, political, economic and intellectual culture. Gain a broader understanding of writing. Write poetry, fiction and drama. Edit literary works and journals. Explore timely and important issues through literature. Learn to communicate effectively. Analyze theatrical productions at Greystone and Saskatoon professional theatres.

Thinking About Declaring an English Major?

What can I do with this major?
English Degree Requirements

STM English Course Offerings

STM Faculty

Tenured & Tenure Stream

Cichon, Michael

ACTING
DEPARTMENT HEAD,
HISTORY

cichon

Kelly, Darlene

darlene

Kelly, Patrick

pat

Kumaran, Arul
DEAN
arul

Powrie, Sarah
DEPARTMENT HEAD
sarah

Wallace, Cynthia

cindy

Term Faculty

Kylee-Anne Hingston khingston@stmcollege.ca

Guy Vanderhaeghe gvanderhaeghe@stmcollege.ca

Sessional Faculty

Barry Popowich bpopowich@stmcollege.ca

Dawn Friel-Hipperson dfrielhipperson@stmcollege.ca

Michelle Thurlow mthurlow@stmcollege.ca

Celene Sidloski csidlowski@stmcollege.ca

Emily Morris emorris@stmcollege.ca

Kevin Zeigler kziegler@stmcollege.ca

Justine Gieni jgieni@stmcollege.ca

Carleigh Brady cbrady@stmcollege.ca