STM Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultural Studies

Explore the literature of other cultures in the original language and in translation. Learn another language and open the doors to understanding other cultures and civilizations. Travel and study abroad. Understand the international context of modern life in a multicultural society.

Thinking About Declaring a French or Modern Languages Major?

Career Opportunities with this Major

  • Cultural events coordinator
  • English as a Second Language teacher
  • Foreign service officer
  • Immigration officer
  • International relations consultant
  • International student advisor
  • Librarian
  • Researcher
  • Tour guide
  • Translator
  • Travel agent

French Degree Requirements

Modern Languages Degree Requirement

College of Arts & Science Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultural Studies

STM FACULTY

Tenure-Stream Faculty:

Tania Duclos - tduclos@stmcollege.ca

duclos

Term Faculty:

Allison Smith - asmith@stmcollege.ca

smith

Henri Biahé - hbiahe@stmcollege.ca

biahé

Sessional Faculty:

Ukrainian 

Nadya Foty-Oneschuk  - nfotyoneschuk@stmcollege.ca

foty-oneschuk

Spanish 

Tatiana Sidach - tsidach@stmcollege.ca

French 

Tansley David - tdavid@stmcollege.ca

Giuliano Gullotti - ggullotti@stmcollege.ca

Nelly Plantiveau - nplantiveau@stmcollege.ca

plantiveau

Heather Wagg - hwagg@stmcollege.ca

wagg