STM Psychology Department

Psychology is the study of behaviour and how it affects our lives. With the complexity of our modern world, psychologists fill an increasingly important role in dealing with human problems.

Thinking About Declaring a Psychology Major?

Career Opportunties with this Major

  • Top- and mid-level management and administration
  • Sales
  • Social work
  • Other management occupations
  • Labor-relations, personnel and training
  • Administrative positions
  • Real estate, business services and insurance
  • Marketing

Psychology Degree Requirements

STM Psychology Course Offerings

STM Faculty

Tenure & Tenure Stream:

Jennifer Briere - jbriere@stmcollege.ca

briere

 Carie Buchanan - cbuchanan@stmcollege.ca

buchanan

Brian Chartier - bchartier@stmcollege.ca

chartier

Gerry Farthing, Acting Department Head - gfarthing@stmcollege.ca

farthing

Paulette Hunter - phunter@stmcollege.ca

hunter

Tammy Marche, Associate Dean - tmarche@stmcollege.ca

marche

Sessional Faculty:

Tracy Carr - tcarr@stmcollege.ca

carr

Martin Rempel - mrempel@stmcollege.ca

rempel