STM Sociology Department

Sociology is the study of human social life, focusing on developing an understanding of changes in social structure and human interaction on an individual, societal and global level. Students in Sociology learn to analyze social issues and think critically about the world around them.

Thinking About Declaring a Sociology Major?

What can I do with this major?
Sociology for Life
Sociology Degree Requirements
STM Sociology Course Offerings

STM Faculty

Tenured & Tenure Stream:

Monica Hwang - mhwang@stmcollege.ca

hwang

Sarah Knudson, Department Head - sknudson@stmcollege.ca

knudson

Gregory Loewen - gloewen@stmcollege.ca

loewen

Darrell McLaughlin - dmclaughlin@stmcollege.ca

mclaughlin

Tony Zhang - tzhang@stmcollege.ca

zhang

Sessionals:

Lisa Broda - lbroda@stmcollege.ca

Daniel DeLury - ddelury@stmcollege.ca

delury

Rita Hamoline - rhamoline@stmcollege.ca

Phillip Lee - plee@stmcollege.ca

lee

Professor Emeritus :

Wilfrid Denis

denis