STM Psychology Department

Psychology is the study of behaviour and how it affects our lives. With the complexity of our modern world, psychologists fill an increasingly important role in dealing with human problems.

Thinking About Declaring a Psychology Major?

Career Opportunties with this Major

  • Top- and mid-level management and administration
  • Sales
  • Social work
  • Other management occupations
  • Labor-relations, personnel and training
  • Administrative positions
  • Real estate, business services and insurance
  • Marketing

Psychology Degree Requirements

STM Psychology Course Offerings

STM Faculty

Tenure & Tenure Stream:

briere
Jennifer Briere
jbriere@stmcollege.ca

buchanan
Carie Buchanan
cbuchanan@stmcollege.ca


farthing
Gerry Farthing, Acting Department Head, Sociology
gfarthing@stmcollege.ca

hunter
Paulette Hunter, Department Head
phunter@stmcollege.ca

marche
Tammy Marche, Associate Dean
tmarche@stmcollege.ca

Sessional Faculty:

carr
Tracy Carr
tcarr@stmcollege.ca

rempel

Martin Rempel
mrempel@stmcollege.ca

Professor Emeritus:


Brian Chartier
bchartier@stmcollege.ca